h1

March (it better be better)

March 3, 2008

Okay, so I stuffed myself silly this weekend.

My Aunt and I ate here on Friday night and the food was so amazing, I want to go back tonight and every night until I gain 2,150 lbs.

Then we tried to boogie a little here, but I was getting mauled by all the sweaty salsa dancers and I got fed up…I mean really, I am there to dance…but keep your paws off! Plus, I was there to dance with my Aunt, not a sweaty, smelly stranger. Unless of course Johnny Depp was the smelly, sweaty stranger…but I didn’t see him there.

After that, we went here for some after dinner drinks and relaxing Jazz and my Aunt flirted with some guy that wouldn’t leave us after she got started…Hmmm…can you see a trend?

Yeah, you pretty much can’t take us anywhere without us causing a raucous.

The rest of the weekend was spent with the Pro and we ate until we couldn’t breathe…all weekend.

I need a good workout.

And a good detox.

And then a nap. A good, long nap.

Thanks for all the great birthday wishes last week, you all made me smile.

16 comments

  1. sounds like fun.

    happy belated!


  2. ah JJ,

    you keep doing that and you’ll have to buy bigger undies for the avatar picture! ha! i still think that is funny that that picture was THE REASON i contacted you first … cause you made me totally curious why anyone would pick drawers for their avatar. he he

    your post made me giggle out loud. glad you had some nice hearty moments with someone you enjoy so much of. j.depp was here in anchorage this past weekend. that’s why you didn’t see him there. ha, yeah right.

    come see me girl :)

    glad to hear you sounding a little happier.
    great day sweetie,
    kathleeny xoxo


  3. Sounds like a great night! I’m jealous!


  4. Yay for a great birthday weekend! I still need to try to detox again. I was not able to stick with it the first few times I got started.


  5. sounds like a blast! wish i could have joined in the festivities … i’m a partier like that ;-)


  6. I need a weekend like this!

    MM and I had a weekend getaway that DID NOT go well!

    Glad to hear you got some fun time away!


  7. Your aunt rocks. Not near as much as you do. But she seems pretty frickin cool.

    Now hurry the hell up and get to Texas so we can go out and have FUN!!!!!

    Glad you had fun. More than anyone I know you deserve it.


  8. Sounds like quite a weekend. You deserved it.


  9. Glad you had a great Birthday weekend. Mine is coming up in a few weeks and I found out yesterday the Gnome isn’t going to be home…so I am hating him right about how..lol


  10. **that was right about NOW..sorry…it is early..lmao


  11. I want to go out with YOU. Good food, drinks and salsa dancing! Fun!


  12. sounds like a fab celebration weekend, I second the notion that March must be better!


  13. That sounded like so much fun. Everyone needs good fun once in a while. And to pig out all weekend. hehehehehe


  14. If that restaurant isn’t a good reason to gain 2150lbs then I don’t know what is.

    Good times! Glad you got out and enjoyed yourself. We all need that every now and again (sometimes more “now” then again”


  15. Wow, I wish I had a cool aunt like that. Glad it was a great weekend!


  16. Glad you had a good time! I could use a night out like that.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

