h1

Hai-Who?

March 7, 2008

Haiku Friday

Stuffing banana
into starving belly now
Still, no time to eat

How did Friday come?
The week flew by in a blur.
What’s my name again?

Go here for Mr.Linky…to add your own piece of art.

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. What’s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Sign the Mister Linky at the above link with your name and the link to your haiku post (the specific post URL, not your generic blog URL). We will delete your link if it doesn’t go to a haiku. If you need help with this, contact Christina.

3. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

19 comments

  1. You stuff a lot less into your starving belly than I do mine!

    This week really did fly by, though.


  2. i agree, friday already, really?


  3. i constantly say that…friday, already!! it’s crazy, how fast time goes!! even in the dead of winter…it still goes fast!!
    have a great weekend!


  4. Since moving, the weeks have FLOWN by. I cannot believe it’s already Friday! Have a great weekend…go do some more partying for me, k?


  5. a banana solves that starving problem for you?

    ha. i scoff. i see that banana and raise you a tube of thin mint cookies straight from the freezer!


  6. I feel the same way. This one whizzed by. And, we lose another hour this weekend. Sigh.


  7. I for one am so dang glad it’s Friday I don’t even know what to do

    Have a GREAT weekend!


  8. All the days seem to fly by. I just now sat and thought about the fact that all I had to eat today was some cereal. Hmmmm.


  9. It seems like Friday caught a number of us by surprise. Life can be busy indeed.
    Hugs and blessings,


  10. Friday took long enough to get here, huh? I wish I chose a banana for my starving belly. I usually reach for pizza. feh.

    HAPPY WEEKEND!


  11. Ha Ha Ha! Cute haiku. I understand about business. Hope you get some relaxation sometime :-) Happy weekending honey.


  12. My week crept by- and not in a good way! Sick, sick, sick kids and hubby.

    Hope youra was better!


  13. Your week
    My week
    ditto


  14. your week
    my week
    ditto


  15. silly JJ!

    you made me giggle. how is your heart today girl? take care darlin, kathleen xoxo


  16. Why are you not coming up in my reader?? I need to figure this out. I’ve missed you.


  17. I hope the week was so busy because it was so fabulous!


  18. been a busy week for ya has it???

    Hope you got some rest this weekend.


  19. last line is classic!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

