h1

NIN

March 10, 2008

Did you know that Nine Inch Nails has a new project out?

They do!

I’m listening to it right now.

pic_cover_large.jpg

“Ghosts I – IV” is 36 tracks full of eerie yet sensual instrumental music from Trent and the crew.

(If you haven’t noticed, I’m a fan.)

Did you know that you can download the first 9 tracks off the NIN website FOR FREE!?

You can also download the rest of the tracks for $5.00!

Five dollars!

A steal if you ask me. (But you didn’t.)

NIN doesn’t have a contract with any record label so they are releasing this new music independently, through their site. Which can only lead to great things.

There’s a link that gives you the opportunity to download 40 gorgeous images that accompany the music from the site, to enhance your listening pleasure.

(They even have a Flickr account)

(I’m so friggin’ excited.)

Go listen, tell me what you think. I’m only a fan, you won’t hurt my feelings if you don’t like it.

Oooh, I forgot! You can also download all the tracks into your ‘Mac Garage Band’ application and mess with them on your own to create new sounds…how cool?

10 comments

  1. GASP!
    I (heart) NIN! Ooo Trent and the crew are so so dreamy. It takes me back to my tortured youth … So going to check out the album! Thanks for sharing!


  2. uh. yeah. cool. ;-)

    please realize that i’m too freakin’ old to understand NIN. sigh


  3. I knew, I knew! But I haven’t had a chance to try to listen or download anything yet, since my computer had to be resuscitated about a week ago. I’m ready now, though!

    And….they need to tour, dammit!


  4. I had not heard about this, but I will be going to download them immediately. $5? Are you kidding?

    What a bargain.

    Thanks for the tip.


  5. OK, so I am only on Track 12 right now – and I love it. All of it.

    I may never get through the entire thing today because I keep replaying certain songs.

    All of this…for $5? What a deal.


  6. How funny that I click over and you’re posting about NIN. On my way to work I was flipping stations and heard Down In It. Oh the memories that song brings back. I turned it up really loud and sang my little heart out.


  7. You know I love NIN. I’m going to check it out.

    Oh and I figured out how to post comments again :)


  8. hi JJ,

    good to hear you sounding so happy. take care, kathleen


  9. I read an article about this, the way Reznor put it out there and made it available. The article suggested he was changing the face of the record industry, and I think that’s quite brilliant, if you ask me.


  10. Ok am I an idiot?? I thought a nice inch nail was something a carpenter used. There is a group named that too?? lol



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

