h1

Friday again?

March 14, 2008

Haiku Friday

It happens so fast
Weeks passing by in a blur
Just not in the mood.

It lost it’s luster
This thing that we call blogging
Think I need a break

Go here for Mr.Linky…to add your own piece of art.

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. What’s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Sign the Mister Linky at the above link with your name and the link to your haiku post (the specific post URL, not your generic blog URL). We will delete your link if it doesn’t go to a haiku. If you need help with this, contact Christina.

3. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

13 comments

  1. Hey miss thing. We’ll miss you, but I totally understand. Do what you must do my darling.


  2. Take a break if you must, but please please do nto leave e err us forever :)
    Miss you


  3. the shine has worn off. maybe a break will renew it’s luster.


  4. you’ll be missed for sure!


  5. I totally understand what you mean. I felt like that not too long ago. So I took days off from posting and only commented on very few blogs. Definitely take a break don’t even think about blogging for a little while. But don’t disappear forever. I’ll miss you too much.


  6. I think we all need a break from it every once in a while. It gets to be so consuming sometimes. Hope you have a relaxing break. :)


  7. Maybe a break would bring it’s luster back.


  8. We all need breaks. Take one. Recharge. Then come back & blog about what you did.


  9. take a break… we’ll be here when you get back (but i’ll be seriously missing you).

    and by the way… it’s your move ;-)


  10. Well, I will add in that you’ll be missed. The important thing is for you to do what you feel like you need to do.


  11. I had to take a break during the holidays. I did lose my love for it, but now it’s back. I’m sad I lost readers, but I’m glad I found my love for it again.


  12. You and me both! Of course, I’m still blogging. But it’s just not fun like it used to be.


  13. Many people are having the same issues. We’ll be here when you come back :)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

