h1

Damn Bunghole.

July 22, 2007

You see…Be careful for what you wish for people.

R.T. is in the hospital.

He has bunghole issues. Damnit all to hell!

And it’s not even from being poked at…

Actually, it’s not all that serious but who am I to say really…? If I had hangin’ outta my butt what he has hangin’ outta his butt…I might disagree…I might think this was pretty farking serious!

And since it was a Sunday evening, the “ER” was staffed with the vet and….me.
I had to hold the dog while he was examined and put under sedation. What a friggin’ trippy feeling to feel the life leave your pup. Right in your hands. Gah.

I may never yell at him for shitting on my hardwoods again.

I won’t share gory details because really, it’s fucking gross…

Just sayin’. All this time of threatening to get rid of the dog…has backfired.

Fa is beside herself.

She is reeling with anger and frustration and sadness. All because the dog is “sleeping over the Doctor’s Shop”.

And I, dear friends…am riddled with guilt.

She thinks I am evil for letting him go and she thinks I don’t want him and she is pissed with a capital P.

I hope I can get through these next few days…and I hope she doesn’t hate me forever and I hope this doesn’t make her stop using the pot…

…that would really be the icing on the bunghole wouldn’t it?

Poor bunghole.

Poor R.T.

Poor Fa!

******

Update.

I couldn’t sleep all night. I tossed and turned worrying about that stupid dog and of course my poor little heartbroken girl.

I promised her he’d come home last night just to get her to bed…Now, when she wakes up and he isn’t here….oh!

Here’s the plan….shhh…Don’t tell her.
I’m gonna tell her that I picked him up last night and he slept on my couch. But this morning when Daddy went to work he had to drop the dope back at the doctors for more check ups…but we can pick him up in a little while…

Huh? How’s that…How many tears do ya think I’ll get? Do ya think she’ll believe me? Do ya think I’m a heartless wench for lying to my broken hearted baby?

The pain she is going through makes my stomach churn. I’ll do anything to lessen it…don’t judge me.

More later….

*****

16 comments

  1. Oh No!!! Poor guy. Really, it isn’t serious?? Did he eat something and it get…ummm…stuck? Worms or something, maybe? Poor guy.

    Hope Fa keeps using the potty. You may need to up the M&M quotient. Or just send some to me. Either way. But I guess since I am kinda used to using the potty, she should get to keep them.

    Keep us updated. REgardless, it’s stressful to have a furry four legged creature be sick.


  2. Okay…I’ll be praying for your dog’s hiney hole.

    Our dog had prostate problems which then caused his teste to necrose…& infection. Oh, it got really bad, really fast. We thought we were going to lose him.

    So…I know how sad & guilt-ridden all of it can feel!


  3. Poor hiney hole poop fa supercallifragisitcexpealidocious!

    Get better, bunghole boy!

    xoxo


  4. oh the trials of the Molly Brown eye


  5. Poor little puppy and poor little heartbroken girl. I hope he is home and better soon.


  6. That sweet face. I just can’t imagine any wrong doing ever coming from that sweet face (I say as my own angel is sitting here plotting a way to get my biscuit . . .). Poor poor pup. I hope he is doing better soon!


  7. I am going to have to take your side and not Artie’s this time. Ew.


  8. My, my, my…all of this time talking about wanting to get rid of the dog – and look what happens!

    Am I surprised that the dog and Fa are going to win this one?

    Nope.

    Not one bit.

    🙂


  9. Aw, poor little guy. I hope he’s home and all better quickly! …and I think I love you for your guilt. I knew you loved him. 😉


  10. Oh no! I feel sad. I hope Artie comes home soon!


  11. oh no!!1
    Sending get healthy puppy vibes!!! I know how hard it is when your kid’s heart is breaking for their animal!!

    HUGS


  12. Poor little thing and his bunghole…hope he’s feeling better soon.


  13. I know I shouldn’t be laughing, but the word bunghole gets me giggling everytime.

    Hope your little fib worked…keep us posted!


  14. Ok, not to make light of the situation but I couldn’t remember the “nickname” you had for your dog so for a second i thought you were talking about The Provider and the fact that he had bunghole problems.

    Then I just had to laugh at my self for my utter stupidity.


  15. Poor R.T.
    Poor JJ. Yes, be careful what you wish for…


  16. Did he blow an O ring trying to poop? Ha. I wonder if your blog would come up on a crazy search.



Leave a Reply

