h1

She’ll be coming ’round the mountain…

July 26, 2007

A few things to say today….

They called me back for a diagnostic Mammo and a sonogram.

I am not happy.

I am not going to make a big deal of this until I know for sure. (That’s my blog persona talking)…I honestly can’t stop thinking about it and tearing up…

But I don’t want to be sad about this here…It’s nothing. Yet.

I’ll fill you in when I go on the 7th of August.

***

Got my Diva cup. I am so confused. It is way more complicated than I thought…Can anyone out there help me? Anyone? Beuller? I’m trying really hard to use it. And yes. The Aunt is here…I’m not using it for the sake of using it…

***

How’s my site now? Can you view it in IE? I changed templates and started over…Any better?
I farking hope so. This is ridiculous. I think it was my flooble content…I changed it up. Anything?

***

I usually wait for The Pro to get home before I crack open a brewski…But yesterday, I had one in the afternoon. And again at about 4ish. We didn’t go anywhere…We were home…So is that okay or am I stressed out too much?

***

I wanted to dedicate this to it’s own post…but I didn’t want to just write about the boob thing and then run…so…

MamaLee did this meme and I had to have my version of it…I probably would have hated her in highschool! But I love her now…Maturity does come with experience…And Mamma, you are totally cool beans.

High School Spirit Meme

1. Who was your best friend? I had two. Kel (Who has been my best friend since 4th grade and now our daughters play together) and Jenn (Who happened to be my BFF since about 7th grade, but I hated her in elementary school…then she was supposed to be my Maid of Honor at my wedding and she ditched on me about a month before the wedding)

2. Did you play any sports? I danced. It wasn’t a school thing. I did nothing that connected myself with High School.

3. What kind of car did you drive? I drove a ’79 Cadillac Seville.

4. It’s Friday night. Where were you? Probably in the school yard getting stoned and listening to Aerosmith. Or at the Battle of the Bands…that was the only school based thing I attended.

5. Were you a party animal? Uh, yeah.

6. Were you considered a flirt? Nah. I had a boyfriend.

7. Were you in the band, orchestra or choir? Nope. But he was in the band.

8. Were you a nerd? No way.

9. Were you ever suspended or expelled? I had detention almost every day until I stopped going to school altogether.

10. Can you sing the fight song? What’s a fight song?

11. Who was your favorite teacher? I don’t remember any of them. But my guidance counselor was Mrs. Allred. I loved her. She helped me out.

12. What was your school mascot? Not a clue.

13. Did you go to the Prom? Nope. I wasn’t invited. I dropped out before the prom.

14. If you could go back, would you? Never. I hated High School.

15. What do you remember most about graduation? That I didn’t go.

16. Where were you on Senior Skip Day? Every day was ‘skip day’ for me.

17. Did you have a job your senior year? I taught dance.

18. Where did you go most often for lunch? My boyfriend’s house.

19. Have you gained weight since then? Unfortunately I think we all do. If we don’t we are weird.

20. What did you do after graduation? Got my GED.

21. What year did you graduate? 1988

22. Who was your Senior Prom Date? Didn’t have one.

23. Are you going/did you go to your 10 year reunion? Please! What for?

Good or bad memories about high school? If you wanna share your high school memories, comsider yourself tagged!

***

Since I’m doing memes here today….Heres one from Tiff

8 things about me…
1. I hate to clean. No, I know everyone hates to clean. But it scheeves me out. It makes me nauseous and I get that constipated look on my face every time I clean something. OR…have to touch something dirty.

2. I also hover in public bathrooms. Yes, I’m sure most women do. But if I could stand on the seat to pee, I would. Men are very lucky in that respect.


3. I can talk crap, poop, pee, farts, burps…any bodily function with the drunken-est of sailors. I love farts and burps, they make me laugh and I think if they weren’t supposed to be funny, they wouldn’t sound that way.

4. Puking though. I can’t do it. I can’t hear it, I can’t think about it…I never puke. Even when my head is spinning and I feel it coming up. I hold it back. I just can’t puke. It makes me puke more.

5. I have also never had food poisoning. (I think) At least not enough to warrant a puke fest.


6. I love roller coasters. The bigger, the better. I love that feeling when your stomach stays up top while the rest of you plummets down the hill. Wheee…I can’t wait to hit a coater at Hershey!!!

7. When I was in my mid twenties, I had bad skin. Yes, my 20’s. I had great skin up until then. I had these bad cystic pimples that wouldn’t go away and I used Tetracycline and antibiotics to get rid of them. If only I knew about Mario Badescu back then…I still use Mario to this day. The Pro introduced me to him and he saved my life.

8. I’m afraid of getting old. But I would never do it again. I hated being a teenager and I hated my twenties. But my thirties are pretty good. Can I start there? If I had to do it all over before that, I probably wouldn’t. Depression and me don’t mix. If I knew then, what I know now. You know, that saying is so friggin’ true. I hope I can teach my little girl that when she is in the throes of teen angst.


***

I think that’s all. Any thing I forgot? Remind me.

I’m very jealous about all those funky, cool peeps going to BlogHer. I’ll miss you all…Have fun. And have a margarita for me wouldjya?

23 comments

  1. I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts and your boobas too.

    Hey, email me and I’ll talk you thru the Diva cup thing. It does have a learning curve but a small one that is easy to get over, I promise.


  2. I laughed OUT LOUD when you mentioned how you would’ve hated me in high school. I think you are right! Glad we found each other on the other side, babe!

    And about your boob. I’ll pray and send some positive titty vibes. Hopefully the 7th will get here pronto and you’ll get the answers you need. Knowledge is POWER. You can handle it, and you KNOW it’ll all be fine, right?

    And my family and I were JUST watching a tv program on Hershey park, and my kids were checking out all the coasters. I ended up going online (youtube) to check out the coasters in action.

    Um. I don’t think I can ride those things anymore. You are the one who can’t deal with puke, right?

    XOXO


  3. HUGS! Super nerve racking. Sending you positive boobie vibes!


  4. HATE the diagnostic mammo. So sorry you have to do that. Hope it comes back with good results.

    I’ll have a club soda for you tonight. Wish you were coming!


  5. I’ll be praying for good results on your tests.

    (your page is loading in IE well now)


  6. Oy, the mammo. Good luck boobies!


  7. No IE problems for me today. You fixed it!!!!!

    I’m sure everything will be fine on the 7th.

    And the brewski thing? No big deal. I’ve had them MUCH earlier in the day before. Sometimes you just have to…

    Finally, I think you are lying about not having a senior prom date.


  8. good luck with the doctor visit..


  9. I’ll be thinking of you on the 7th…and up until then.


  10. Nice work on fixing IE, it’s all better now.

    Also, I am thinking of you


  11. I’m going to have a beer for you right now. You are allowed to have as many as you’d like. I am the beer police, so what I say goes.

    It was hard to read much of this post after the boobie part. I’m thinking about you. You’re fine, by the way. You must be.


  12. You are most definitely allowed that beer or however many! I know it’s hard not to stress about it, so anything that helps calm you down, definitely partake!

    Like the rest of your commenters, I will definitely be sending healthy-boobie vibes your way 🙂

    I read your 8 things meme…whenever I get tagged for these, I can’t think of a single thing that sets me apart from anyone else, but you and I have lots in common….


  13. JJ – Hope everything is ok with your boobs. Keep us posted.

    And can you tell Heather to e-mail me about the Diva cup too? I’ll be using mine for the first time soon and would like some pointers…


  14. Ah,yes I am able to access “you” from IE now. Yay!

    Woman, if a beer in the afternoon helps then by all means indulge. When my mom got her diagnosis we both sat at my house and she polished off 3 beers (she’s not a drinker) . Me , I polished off a bottle of wine and we laughed and tried not to think about the diagnosis – at least for a night anyway.

    Look at it this way, if they were really really concerned my guess is that they would have asked you to come in sooner. I wonder if they are just being cautious in light of your history.

    I’m sending you positive vibes and I’ll be with you there in spirit!


  15. wow. I’m sorry about your mammo/sono coming up & funky results you must have gotten to warrant that in the first place.

    August 7th seems so far away!!!


  16. Hi there. I have spent the last few hours reading through your new blog and I have enjoyed the reading thoroughly. Now that I have found my way to your new site, I will be sure to be back. I always enjoy your writing. Lets us know how you make out with your boobie tests and hang in there.


  17. oh, here’s to a clean boobie test. call backs should not be allowed. do the good test up front – none of this preliminary screening crap.

    can’t help you out with the Diva other than to say that my SIL loves them. me? too chicken 😛


  18. Hi, JJ. Tough news about the mammo and sono. The good news is, those are easy tests, and I’m sure you will sail through with flying colors! Positive. Positive thoughts.

    You’ll be okay.

    And you know what? Even if you’re not okay, you’ll get through it. And you WILL be okay soon.

    Promise.


  19. darn – I posted this huge comment and then cleared it in error.

    I’m thinking positive in regards to your breast exam. With the new digital mamogram I get called back less frequently (had sonogram then biopsy etc.)’

    love the pictures. I’m queen of puke. and I like the narrow stalls where you can brace your feet so you don’t have to squat

    but, the seat covers are really the best


  20. I hope everything turns out okay. Did you wind up taking that test to see if you’re carrier for breast cancer?

    I hated my best friend before we became best friends too. She didn’t ditch me before my wedding day though.

    I puke when I drink too much…otherwise the hang over is REALLY REALLY bad.


  21. Your boobs will be fine. Not that they aren’t fine. Cuz I am sure they are. But the Pro knows that more than me. But I am sure they will be fine after August 7th. Boob-a-licious even.


  22. You hang in there, darlin. Sending ehugs and a virtual margarita.

    xo.


  23. I’m sorry to hear about your tests – I will be thinking of you and sending good vibes.

    I try not to ever puke either. It’s only been a handful of times in 15 years for me!



Leave a Reply

