h1

Just when I thought I had nothin’…

July 31, 2007

Canadian Flake (the sweetheart) awarded me with this prestigious and honorable mention!!!

How great is that? Not just that she awarded me the honor, but the great things she said about me. Jeez, this blogging stuff is great! So good for the soul…

I don’t consider myself creative (at least not lately) and I surely have a hard time enjoying the trying days with my 3+ year old’s temper. But she seems to find me both creative and lucky. And even though I feel so very uncreative, I know I am lucky. I love the time I have with my temperamental lady and I know it goes fast. So I am desperately learning to take the good with the bad.

So blogging and sharing my life with you is not only fun but therapeutic…(but still not too creative.)

Thank you Ms. Flake. I truly appreciate your linky-love.

So now, I award this blog-bling to a few of my buds…

~Ali at Cheaper than Therapy. I think her Thursday 13’s are the very best in the land. She is one creative Mamma.

~Pamela at The Dust will Wait. Ever since the sticker incident…I anxiously await new posts from her…

~Lainey-Painey at Life is Just so Daily. She’s always making me giggle. I just ‘met’ her recently and I am addicted already!

~Mamma at Mamma Loves. Aside from the fact that she just may be the sweetest lady out there…She posted a petition to get me to go to BlogHer. I still couldn’t go. But I promise…when it’s in NYC or its surrounding area…I am so there.

So there you have it. I could have gone on forever, but I am stopping here…Read these gals and enjoy them if you aren’t already!!!

And create-away ladies.

16 comments

  1. Hmmm, very cool award (one I haven’t heard of yet) and very well deserved!!!


  2. Congrats! You absolutely deserve it!


  3. Congrats on your award!

    And for me—what does this mean?
    I’ve never gotten a blog award before, so what do I do?


  4. Hi lovey. I missed you! Congrats on your award. You so deserve it. You rock!


  5. Congrats to you!!!


  6. You have no idea how much I missed you!!!

    Thanks for the nod. You are most certainly creative. Using words to paint a picture is creative. Don’t underestimate yourself!!

    Cause I will come up there…


  7. w00t Congrats! You are totally creative! Well deserved award!


  8. I’ve found alot of great new blogs, passing this award around.

    congrats girlie!!!


  9. i concur. i concur. your work with the butterflies was fun to watch…back from my trip and just catching up πŸ™‚


  10. Congrats! I love Lainey-Painey, too!


  11. Conrats on your award!!


  12. Hey!! Thanks for the link!!
    And congratulations on your award.

    The most fun thing about blogging is reading all the wonderful stories that are waiting to be told.


  13. I knew right away you deserved this award…quite simply I think you ROCK GIRL!!!!

    I can tell by the comments I’ve just read that I am not the only one that feels this way..lol.

    As far as the 3yr old with attitude, hang in there. Wish I had the answer…all I can say is that in another decade, you will be looking back at these times, thinking OMG I have a teenager and I thought 3 was bad?? what WAS I thinking?? roflmao.


  14. Congrats!


  15. Awww, congrats on yet another blogging honor. I think you are plenty creative πŸ™‚


  16. YAY YOU! I love your blog. You are very deserving, girl.



Leave a Reply

