h1

And I don’t even eat sausage!!!

August 26, 2007

But Jess thinks I am better than sausage, on a Sunday no less!

Then, she gave me this:

For this post. Who knew it would make such waves? I am so honored for her acknowledgment, but more so for her comment to that post. She is an all around great ‘nominatrix’ and ‘commentatrix’! I adore her.

Her comment got me thinking, it got Sara thinking and it made me feel so much better about that point in my life and where it has led me today.

More importantly, it has led others to that post who in turn left more wonderful comments that lifted my heart up high and put a smile on my face!

Have I told you lately that I love you all?

So thank you Jessica! I am forever grateful for your true words of wisdom, your openness, your heart and your blog bling!

14 comments

  1. Congrats. How great and supportive this little blog world is – as someone who’s been on the receiving end of it lately – that support means a lot at times.

    I don’t eat the stinkin’ sausages either!


  2. (Clap, Clap, Clap)

    Well deserved! It really was a powerful post. Summed up the feelings we all have as children and as parents beautifully.

    Thank you again and congratulations 🙂


  3. Love you too!


  4. Congrats on the award! See what you did……..you began a dialog that was needed to begin!! All by expressing yourself honestly. Good job!


  5. i just had to say that your granny panty header image is cracking me up!


  6. Congrats on the award! And that post definitely deserves it, and it got a lot of people thinking, for sure!


  7. Congratulations on the bling! You deserve it!


  8. Bravo!!!!!

    A well-deserved recognition for an outstanding blogger.


  9. You deserve it! Congratulations!


  10. Janet,
    I JUST now put two and two together….you might have thought I would do that after reading this post….but NO! I alluded to saying or at least thinking those things after I read your first post….but now I realize that is exactly what everyone else was talking about!!!!!!! Yeah….I’m quick like that! 🙂


  11. I was just there and I understand why that post was acknowledged.


  12. Well-deserved. I know I can’t always articulate this properly, but a LOT of your posts touch some part of me on so many levels. I’m so glad we’ve discovered each other’s blogs!


  13. you absolutely deserve this award…you rock!!! I think you are also a lot stronger than you realize…but I have no doubt you will discover this strength…because we surely see it through your posts…


  14. You do deserve it…

    yes, I love you too..

    I don’t know what I’d do w/o the blog world……



Leave a Reply

