h1

"High Koo Fry Day"

September 7, 2007

Let’s try something new, shall we?

Jen the Playgroupie aka Binky Bitch…got this idea from Christina and I think it rocks.

Haiku Friday

Know what a haiku is?

It’s a poem. With a specific 3 line form: The first line has 5 syllables, the second line has 7 syllables and the third line has 5 syllables. Sounds easy? It’s not.

Try it.

Here’s a few of mine. Can you tell what’s rattling around in my brain?

Chocolate O.D.
Confection of hell because
I am so bloated

***

French Fries are evil
Salty goodness fried in oil
Poundage added on

***

Belly Fat jiggles
My clothes are tightening up
What Happened to me?

***

Boogersnots dripping
Green, ugly, messy, sticky
From Fa’s button nose

***

Polyps won’t get me
Lumpy boobies won’t either
Come and try you shits

***

What’s a girl to do?
Girl parts bad at thirty five
Call me “Granny”, Kay?

***

What the fuck happened?
Just yesterday she was born
See how the time flies!

***

Writing a letter
To the assholes where I leased
The worst car ever

***

Why did I choose him?
Anal Sacks that smell like skunk
My house is his loo

***

I can’t write Haiku
Brain will explode in a few
minutes more if this

18 comments

  1. Those were hilarious! I keep wanting to play along, but my sad little brain won’t even allow me to write one.


  2. Well done.


  3. You are so funny!


  4. Oh, yours are so good!

    How’s mine?

    I love Peter Steele.
    I know he’d feel the same way.
    Rescue me, Peter!

    I mean, how is it aside from desperate, pathetic, fangirlish, and stalkerish? I did at least get the syllables correct and all. And it’s funny. Right?


  5. Belly fat jiggles. I always knew there was a poetic purpose for them in this lifetime! 🙂


  6. Heh, you made me laugh. Sadly my old age brain just doesn’t get how to do this.


  7. Well, if I were giving out High Ku Fry Day Awards, I’d give you one!!

    Those were great, JJ!

    Polyps and lumps are shits, indeed.


  8. OK, after reading those I can only say

    JJ’s haiku rock
    I think she’s my long lost twin
    Or reading my mind

    and

    I think I love you
    Must add this blog to bloglines
    I’m such a stalker.


  9. Hmmm…is it that time of month ?

    Sending chocolate stat!


  10. JJ- you rock!
    I wish I could take you out for some chocolate ice cream!!


  11. Wow! Those were awesome.

    You are a haiku master – thanks for playing along!


  12. hahah That was a great read! You are so a poet!


  13. Awesome! You have the gift. This is the best that I have ever read.


  14. Watch out Emily Dickenson!

    Poor RT and his anal glands.


  15. bwaaa ha ha ha ha ha aa

    I think you did very well, very well indeed.

    I read a blog that is only Haiku (Masago is in my side bar)
    and this year he is writing the next step up from Haiku called Rengay


  16. You did really well with these…I can’t do it…

    Did I mention I am dumb?? lmao.


  17. Brilliant! Couldn’t have said it better.

    My belly jiggles,
    My dogs have smelly asses, too.
    Someday I’ll take the time,
    To write my own haiku.


  18. OMG. These are so freakin funny!! You crack me up.



Leave a Reply

