h1

Hi Coo Fri Day

September 14, 2007

Here we go again.

Haiku Friday

I seemed to get a good response with last week’s installment so I was inspired to do more…

This week is dedicated to my girl and the fact that she’s starting school on Monday.

School is starting soon
Where the hell is that baby?
Flew out the window?

***

I’m a momma to
a preschooler with feelings
How did that happen?

***

Occasionally
being a mom is easy
but not when she’s three

***

Many fears come through
you are a strong little girl
The fears are all mine

***

If only I could
keep you this age forever
time passes quickly

***
Never has a week
gone by so quickly, now you’re
seven days older

***

Like a teenager
I don’t have the heart to say
you are only three

***

Your classroom is set
Your artwork is hanging up
My heart is aching

***

Teachers can be cool
Classmates can be so much fun
Mothers are catty

***

It’s not about me
It’s about you becoming
A little lady

***

I’ll always be there
I may not be in the room
I’ll be in your heart

17 comments

  1. Awesome, awesome post! The mixed feelings, the pride at your little one’s growing up, the difficulty of starting a new phase in life … all beautifully captured.

    Nicely done!

    And speaking of nice, I awarded you a Nice Matters award over at my place today! Because you are!


  2. I love this.


  3. I think you have missed your calling.

    You are the poetessa haiku!


  4. Love it! The twins start school next week too! Of course I have mixed feelings. I’m so excited for them but then I think were are my babies…they’ve grown up…fast…and I want it to slow down !


  5. These are great, JJ! That girl of yours is going to love preschool and so are you!


  6. You are really good at this!


  7. Awesome Hi Coo’ing!


  8. JJ: You’re awesome. I love these. Preschool will be great. For everyone.


  9. Be strong. If you can survive potty training you can survive ANYTHING! Have a good weekend!


  10. You are getting very good at this.

    The last one is my favorite.


  11. I love your Hi Coo’s. 😉

    This one’s my fave:

    If only I could
    keep you this age forever
    time passes quickly

    I so agree.


  12. I’m a momma to
    a preschooler with feelings
    How did that happen?

    ***

    Occasionally
    being a mom is easy
    but not when she’s three

    My favorites!


  13. I clicked on your link from workermommy cause I laughed at your granny panties avatar. as far as your little er…what are they? I forgot. I’m what the doctors call “mildly retarded” and I have to be watched closely at all times


  14. touching and thought provoking.


  15. Loved this…


  16. wow these are great…you are amazing!!!


  17. Bravo. Lovely lines, JJ!



Leave a Reply

