h1

Whooda Thunk?

September 15, 2007

WhyMommy gave me this.

I’m honored.

This award comes from a woman who is dealing with some hardcore fighting. I mean, she took the time out of her serious ass kicking to give me this award. Where does she find the time?

And why would she think of me? With her entire team on her side, I am just one small brick in that wall of love and support for her. And she chose lil ‘ole me for an award. Honored is not a strong enough word.

Venerated.

As I wait for each of her new posts to learn more about IBC, or to watch her from the sidelines thoroughly enjoying her babies. I am in awe of her.

I am learning from her. And she is presenting me with “Nice Matters”. I am not worthy.

Awe.

So, to continue with the WhyMommy theme…I am presenting the entire group from ‘Team WhyMommy‘ to accept this “Nice Matters” award. Go team!

***

And because I am touched once again. Go here and read this story. Then, if you find it in your heart to start a pen pal of sorts. Do so. It would make a grandma (and a fellow blogger) quite happy!

9 comments

  1. Well deserved award!

    Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚


  2. That is the sexiest Nice Matters Award I’ve seen.

    Did some guy create that to give out to all the bloggers that gave him a blow job? OMG. Did I just type that?

    Congrats my friend!


  3. Thanks so much for the link, JJ! I sooo appreciate it! If we can cheer my Granny a little I think it could make a big difference in her recovery

    Thanks again! ~hugs~


  4. “And why would she think of me?”

    I can’t think of why she wouldn’t think of you…

    Because nice DOES matter and I know how big your heart is.


  5. Finally, niceness recognized! And very well deserved!


  6. You are too worthy. She has taste!! =)


  7. Congrats on the award. How nice! I have been away all summer and I just got high speed hooked up today so I am one happy mamma. It doesn’t take all day to comment on one persons blog any more. Hope all is well!


  8. wtg and congrats on the award…

    You surely do deserve it!!

    Congrats again


  9. Well deserved indeed!

    And there is no such thing as a small brick πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

