h1

Our First Day

September 17, 2007

Fa will forever be a world class champion in my book.

She went through that classroom today like she owned it. She shot straight through to the water table and didn’t flinch when I said I’d come back for her after snack. See ya.

She rocked!

I waited in the lobby with all the other moms to pick her up and when I got to her room, she was sitting at the table with her teachers and her new friends snacking away! She saw me and yelled, “Hey Mom, I’m almost finished with my snack!”

Like she’s been doing this her entire life!

Her greatest pleasures today:

  • Pouring her own juice
  • Shoveling her own snack onto her napkin
  • Playing trains with a friend

My greatest pleasures today:

  • Not crying (at all~shocker, I know)
  • Making some mommy friends
  • Comforting a crying Mommy that I knew from last year
  • Seeing the pride emanating from my little girls aura after her day was complete

All in all, I have to say, today was fantastic.

She had fun and can’t wait to go back tomorrow. She says she played very hard today and she’s very tired…

I can’t wait to see how she does after she realizes this is an EVERY-day thing…

21 comments

  1. Yay! Good for you Fa!

    was “flashcard bitch” there?


  2. Yay for Fa! And for you, too.

    I haven’t cried when leaving Punkin’, but I sure have wanted to!!!

    He hasn’t cried many times, either, but I have to admit to a certain amount of saddness AND happiness when he did. Does that make me sound awful?


  3. good for her! and good for you too!


  4. Good for Fa … and good for Mom (not crying!).


  5. That’s awesome! My first 2 girls were like that, but my youngest cried the 1st week of jk, k, and grade one. I hated it!
    Yay for you not crying, either.


  6. Congratulations. I am glad that it went so well for both of you.


  7. Congratulations! What a big day!!


  8. a giant congrats for you both.


  9. Awww! She’s growing up so fast!
    I’m glad she’s having a good time!!!


  10. YAY!! I’m so glad that it was a success! When they enjoy things and get excited, it really makes it easier on us!

    XOXO


  11. That sounds awesome !!! good for both of you !


  12. Such great news!!! I’m so impressed you didn’t cry!


  13. Oh good for her. It is such a huge step. For the both of you.


  14. what is a water table????

    Yeah for her!! Of course she did fantabulous – she’s your daughter…!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  15. w00t for Fa! That is awesome! Bittersweet eh?

    So cool that you were the comfort!

    Everyday! Wow the pressure to shower everyday seems a little much for me right now!


  16. oh yay for you and her!! there is hope for the rest of us, yet 🙂


  17. I would like to have been the teachers helper and witnessed all of this.


  18. Oooh! Congrats on the big day! Everyone sounds like they did splendidly.


  19. Both of you will do just fine. I promise. I’m the biggest baby in the Mommy-World & if I can do it so can you. 😉


  20. wooooooooohoooooooo Fa I knew you could do it…

    Congrats Mom on not crying…that is a big hurdle too…

    Whatcha gonna do with them time she is in school now?? LOL


  21. I am so glad she’s enjoying her first days at school; that’s so amazing! Seems like only yesterday mine were starting.



Leave a Reply

