h1

No, your eyes aren’t playing tricks…Think Pink

October 2, 2007

I went pink. For the month of October. Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

(I think it suits me.)

It’s just a small step in spreading the word. But I had to do it.


How could I not? It means a lot to me. Personally.

So, with this cool “Blogging Boobiethon” happenin’ I figured, this…I could do.

I think I’ll take this month to devote to some research and start spreading the love.

I know if my Mom had the resources then, that we have now…she’d still be here with me.

So I’ll start with this and I’ll see you back here for some more cool information.

Knowledge is key.

Now, go. And join me in thinkin’ pink.

16 comments

  1. Ooo likes so snazzy around here 🙂

    Good for you showing the support!


  2. Very cool JJ!


  3. Great idea!!


  4. You are 100 percent correct. Knowledge is key, and every little bit helps.

    Well done, JJ.


  5. I’m on it!!


  6. Great idea!


  7. Great job, JJ. I’m off to read the stuff in your shared items…


  8. I am going to change my blog to pink for the month too..it is such an important cause.

    Thanks for the inspiration.


  9. Great idea with the pink….I’m likin this look already!


  10. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I’m doing it. Good idea, girly.


  11. i didn’t know you could find out if you’re a carrier now…wow lots of good information. what a great idea.


  12. Welcome to the pink club 😉


  13. Loving and thinking about pink and boobies right along with you.


  14. Love the pink! And love what you’re doing. 🙂


  15. I like it! It’s such a rockin’ pink, too!


  16. I’m participating in Perfectly Pink for the Cure. 🙂



Leave a Reply

