h1

This blog is my ribbon.

October 10, 2007

I always wondered where the idea for the pink ribbon came from.

Nowadays, there’s a ribbon for everything.

But for some reason the pink ribbon catches my heart and every time I see it, I think of the good that it is doing raising awareness about Breast Cancer.

(Click it)

October is the month to show your support for Breast Cancer Awareness.

The Hunger Site

(Click it)

(But it doesn’t have to end on October 31st)

I wear my ribbon all year round.

Wouldn’t these be nice to flaunt?

Flaunt your ribbon, support the cause, spread the word…It’s not just about ribbon, but that’s a great way to start the fight.

10 comments

  1. Those shoes are hot!
    I saw the cutest custom cowboy boots, pink ribboned out in leather … I just do not wear cowboy boots all that often … to wear anything besides hiking shoes …

    Pink Ribbon all the way!


  2. Those are really cute shoes 🙂

    Awareness all year round is a great idea.


  3. Those shoes are cute. If I were in my 20s, I’d wear them…these days I only wear flip flops or clogs.

    I’m doing passionately pink for the cure. 🙂


  4. Well said, JJ. You’re exactly right – that’s a great way to start the fight.


  5. Those shoes are the BOMB!!!

    And that ribbon is stellar.

    And raising awareness kicks ass. It always does and it always will.


  6. Those shoes are so FAB! And you are right…..it doesn’t need to end at the end of October just because Breast Cancer Awareness month ends.


  7. I will be back to get a ribbon.

    Don’t hate me…I tagged you. I’d love to hear about your wedding. 🙂


  8. Those shoes?
    mmmm.
    I’m such a huge fan that all things are pink.


  9. You are absolutely right and I must have those shoes!


  10. Yes I completely agree that it is a great cause. I play daily on a game site called Pogo…and I have a pink ribbon there that I display year round…I think people need to be reminded all year not to forget…or to give up!!!

    Love those shoes..lol.



Leave a Reply

