h1

Posh Spice eat your heart out!

October 17, 2007

That was sarcasm.

But after many attempts to get a “cool” haircut. Including unsuccessfully trying to get it purple…I think I finally found one.

You may know I started out like this:

Long hair, flat, no body to be had. Mousy!

Then, I got a hack job from a chick in my neighborhood. I don’t even have pictures of that.

Now I have this:
(Side view)

(Backish view)

(Other backish view)

(Back)

(Full Frontal)

Whaddya think? I love it. And it only took me 5 minutes to actually go from soaked to styled. The stylist is awesome! She cut it perfectly and makes my life fairly easy in the morning. Next step. A nice big chunk of color in the front. What color should I get?

Me and my lock jaw are at least stylin’ up the valium.

37 comments

  1. Very chic! I love it. Go with auburn highlights.


  2. Ooooh, I LOVE IT! Looks fabulous! A chunk of color? A natural-looking or fake color? Blonde, bright red, or fuschia works for me.


  3. OmG! It’s gorgeous! Green with envy over here.


  4. Fab! You look marvelous.


  5. I love it! Looks great!


  6. My goodness … hot … hot … HOT!!!!!!

    I like it. That style looks much better on you than it does Victoria Posh Beckham Spice.

    I have no idea what color you should get though. Just be sure to show us pictures of whatever you decide.


  7. It's gorgous! Color is a wonderful addition. Go with a color of highlight that not only complements your complexion but dose justice to your favorite colors to dress in. Do you like Nutral colors? Then you can pull off just about anything, but if you dress in.. say jewl tones then you'll want a highligt streak that compliments your wardrobe instead of fighting against it for attention.
    It's so much fun to change the hair, I know for me it always made me feel like a new woman (I've been every hair color in the book, and some tat don't come in nature). Mostly just enjoy doing someting for yourself! πŸ˜‰


  8. Ooooo you totally look fab!!!!!!

    Love it!

    The glasses look awesome too … all around goodness!

    hmmm colour … I say go fun, like blue or pink! Or red or Blonde!


  9. I LOVE IT!!!!!

    I haven’t had a cut in more than a year, because my stylist had the gall to move out of town.

    You’ve inspired me!!!!!!

    Did I mention I love it?

    I better be seeing you sporting it at BlogHer 08!! (oh yeah, I’m starting my lobbying now)


  10. OMG I love it! Very very cute!

    I totally wish I had straight hair so I could do really cute things to it. Sadly I’ve got this naturally curly hair that drives me NUTS!


  11. OOOOOOO, you hot thing, you. I REALLY think it’s looks awesome.

    Not sure if you read, but I recently did the hormonal chop to my hair recently – yours looks a lot better than mine!


  12. Dang JJ, you’re all “teenager-ish” now.

    I like it!

    Well, the fishlips need a little work πŸ˜‰


  13. Looks great! Love the angles on the side.

    You know I’m all about bold color, so I think a streak of crayola red or purple or bright pink would look great against your dark hair. If I was closer, I’d come do it for you, but since I can’t, just email me if you want me to tell you what to buy at the beauty supply store and what to do with it.


  14. As we say in the South, it’s GAWGEOUS! Any color would look great … Beautiful you! πŸ™‚


  15. stylin !!!


  16. You are hot, mama!

    Love it!!!! I may do the same thing! As for a chunk of color, I’d go funky with red.


  17. I would kill for hair like yours! And the cut looks great. I’ve never had anything adventurous done to my hair, but have always wanted a streak of color.

    I would prefer purple or blue, but hubby has a cow every time I mention it. Now that I don’t work I just so don’t see what the problem is….


  18. LURVE IT
    IT IS FUNKY FRESH

    GO AUBURN


  19. Great cut!! It does actually remind me of Posh, so there.

    Auburn or red.


  20. Um, really? You hafta ask??? Pink to match your blog and the month, naturally!!!!
    Very cute!


  21. HAWT….I mean sizzlin’ you sassy thing you.


  22. I love it! So chic! So hip! And the best part – easy to manage!

    You look fab, my darling!


  23. Your hair cut totally rocks. God I wish my hair would do ANYTHING! Trade you?


  24. I agree, the new style looks great. You don’t even look the same as in that first picture. (Though I think you were adorable there, too!)


  25. I don’t know about the color choice, but I know you’re going to get a zillion google hits from that Full Frontal


  26. i have two things to say:

    1) the hair cut is gorgeous…love it!

    2) that spider made me soil my pants


  27. lovin the new hair cut…wtg it looks great.


  28. Hawt. But I’d still go for the purple.


  29. totally hot! i love it!


  30. You look good on valium.

    Love the hair!

    I know nothing about color.


  31. Looks awesome!


  32. Looks awesome!


  33. I love it!

    (Full frontal is my fave!)


  34. Love the cut! Very chic. Suits you perfectly!


  35. Love it!

    It totally suits you and looks very fun and free!


  36. Cute! I could never pull off a haircut like that because I *really* like putting my hair in a pony tail every morning. But It looks great on you!


  37. Sexy mama! I love it! I wish I had the courage to try something short and sassy like that. You look amazing!



Leave a Reply

