h1

Haiku Fuckin’ A ~ Again

October 26, 2007

Haiku Friday

Fridays come quickly
I don’t have time to think now
Where did the week go?

***

Fridays come and go
Never has a month gone by
As speedy as this

***

A month of Fridays
And still never enough time
Blogging, mothering?

***

I’m being paged now
“Mama, I’m uncom-ftable
Help me get out NOW.”

***

You’re a big girl now
For once in your life, do it
yourself, when *I* want!

***

Eleven years past
Seems like only yesterday
Our very first date!

12 comments

  1. Happy Eleven Years!

    And yeah, where is that independent streak when you most need it? Been there, many times!


  2. okay I have to know. What was she in??


  3. “I’m being paged now…”

    Ha!!!!!!


  4. Wow 11 yrs.
    great poem!


  5. I know that feeling…”paged” lol

    Bradley
    The Egel Nest


  6. eleven years….crap….that’s a long time

    It’s been 3 weeks here.


  7. yeah, what was she in? love these.

    and congrats on 11 years.


  8. Congrats on making it 11! It’s funny. You thought this was a fast month & I think it’s dragged on. All bout perspective, I guess!


  9. congrats on 11 years…wow! in February, it will be 10 years since hubby and i had our first date…man, time flies!

    “i’m being paged”…that is hilarious! i always say i’m being summoned…but paged is better!

    great Haikus!


  10. Great job … 11 years and still celebrating the first date anniversary! w00t!


  11. A month of Friday and still never enough time. Isn’t that the truth of life.


  12. the joys of motherhood is that there is NEVER enough time..I have gotten used to never getting everything done…lol.



Leave a Reply

