h1

99 +1

November 8, 2007

First of all, thank you to all the sistahs out there who stepped up to help me out with my little huge ‘*ahem*’ problem

***

Oh! SO much going on. Fa is sick and I had a commitment at her school today that I have to cancel this morning. I am NOT happy. I’ve been up since 2am…it’s 6:45am now! This day is gonna drag ass.

Speaking of commitment…

(Click it)
I’m over here today too keeping the bunny alive and talking about commitment. Go read it and comment and help keep that bunny breathing!!!

And now since I’ve done my part…”You can’t catch me cause the rabbit done died!”

***

Tomorrow is my 100th post here on this little ‘ole blog.

I sure can bitch a lot in a little under 4 months.

This post shouldn’t really count as a post, but it does to me. All posts count. Great and small.

I had a great blog before this one that got a little carried away with family and personal intruders…so I closed up shop and started this one here.

But it’s where I began and met all of my beautiful blog friends.

Then, I came here…I’m still not balanced…As a matter of fact, I think I’m worse than ever before. But I’m trying.

But I have found that some old friends followed me over and some new readers came into my life and I have really discovered the connection that blogging brings.

So in honor of my 100th post (tomorrow)…I decided to list 100 things why I love blogging…

HA!

Only kidding.

I love it, but not that much.

But I will say this.

Never before have I felt a sense of community and camaraderie like this. I have met some amazing people and I have been able to finally feel not so alone in this head of mine. It can get pretty lonely as a “SAHM” most days, but my bloggie buddies help me through more than they will ever truly know.

I love you all. I truly do.

I hope I can blog forever…but for now, I am enjoying myself here in this tiny little corner of the internet…and I am grateful to be here.

See you tomorrow….

16 comments

  1. eeps! Hope Fa feels better soon. Sorry it was on a day that you had a commitment, that makes it just that much worse!

    Hope you get some much needed rest.

    100 posts! w00t! I am glad you find comfort in the blogging community. Me too, because I have found people like you!

    Hugs take care of you!


  2. We love you too!! I hope you catch up on sleep!!


  3. Congratulations on 100! (GoBloMeMoFo…tee hee hee!)


  4. whooohooooooo 100!!!!

    I have gotten so much support and therapy from blogging and all the nice people I have met.


  5. Hope Fa feels better soon. I will be sure to drop in tomorrow to check out #100. I have had some stuff going on and have been away from blogger for a bit. I am back and catching up now, so hope ya don’t mind if I sit a spell and catch up on what I have missed….been looking forward to seeing how Fa and family are doing.


  6. I’m glad I was able to follow you over from the old place.


  7. I wuv you more than my luggage…


  8. Congratulations on your 100th post.

    It took me a while to get to that part because I couldn’t stop laughing – or catch my breath – after the “GoBloMeMoFo” logo!!!!


  9. I laughed out loud at the GoBloMeMoFo…I too can not commit. NaBloPoMo…eh not for me.

    But congrats to you on your 100th post at Gaining Balance. I’d follow you anywhere, chicky 🙂


  10. Happy 100th!!

    AND GIRL…

    I YUV YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  11. oh…poor Fa! hope she feels better soon!

    congrats on 100 posts! i hit mine a little while ago…the 100 list was tougher than i thought! of course, i wrote it the night before…i really should have spread the work out a bit! can’t wait to read your list!

    btw, i know all about being a SAHM, and how isolated you can feel. i’ve been a SAHM for 2.5 years now, and due to some of my “limitations” (allergies to cold, sun, stupid things!), and being in the other end of town from family and friends, i don’t get out a lot. blogging is what keeps me sane!

    i’m glad i “met” you too! 🙂


  12. I enjoy reading your blog so much, and consider you one of my very best blogging buddies. And we haven’t even known each other all that long! I look forward to hundreds more of your posts!


  13. I love your blog. And I love who you are!!! So glad I know you virtually. xo. Keep up the good work darlin! Looking forward to hundreds of more posts.


  14. Hey! You’re very much loved here as well. Happy 100!

    Hope you got some sleep last night!


  15. Love ya Sista!!!


  16. Happy 100!!!



Leave a Reply

