h1

A Hundred Haiku

November 9, 2007

Thank you truly, to all my friends. You’ve made blogging such an important part of who I am.

Haiku Friday

One Hundred today
I can’t believe how quickly
I can yabber on

Congratulations
to me on my hundredth post
I sure can chit chat

Thanks to all my friends
Who come back daily for more
You all mean so much

You’d think who I am
What haven’t I got to say?
They say I complain

Thank goodness for this
Haiku Fridays bring me joy
and plenty to say

In short little spurts
A lot pours out of my brain
I speak from the heart

Of course I follow
I couldn’t not do it too
My 100 things here

25 comments

  1. Oh, I love it! Loved your 100 things; mine is looming. I love, love your blog and will be back!! Great ‘ku!


  2. No, Thank YOU.


  3. Okay….loving the 100 things…..I might just have to do it myself!

    Congrats on your 100th!


  4. You’re a better woman than me! I don’t know if I could come up with 100 things about myself all at once. I’d probably repeat a fact or five without realizing it! You and I have more in common than I originally thought.


  5. WooooHooo!! 100!

    You’re the woman JJ, I been tellin’ you that πŸ™‚


  6. How great. Wonderful series. I’m going to check out the link right now.


  7. love your list. love your ku.


  8. Love it! CONGRATS on the 100! Off to read your “My Hundred Here” now. πŸ˜€


  9. Wow, congrats!! I’m impressed!


  10. ok this is amazing…I tried to do this haiku thing and I couldn’t get it…holy cow you are amazing.

    Happy 100th…I followed you over from your other blog…have read your posts from the beginning here and looking forward to hundreds more.


  11. Oh Congrats! x 100!!

    Good for you!

    -HH


  12. Congratulations on 100!
    I will read your 100 tonight when I am not at work πŸ™‚


  13. Congratulations! Your 100 list is fantastic.


  14. Yay for 100!!


  15. How wonderful! You’re great at that.


  16. If I tried to do little haikus like this people would know what a true dummy I am.


  17. loved the list AND the Haikus!

    i just left you the longest boringest comment known to man on your list blog…ya….i’m cool like that!

    don’t feel obligated to read the whole thing! πŸ˜‰


  18. Wow great list. 100 at that!


  19. Yay for 100 things…several of which I can absolutely relate to.

    Happy 100 to you!!


  20. Love the way you incorporated the 100 into your haikus! Way to go!


  21. Why is it I admit/confess the weirdest things about myself here????

    So in grade eight, in home ec class I sewed me a pair of MC Hammer pants … I told you girl we are soul sisters!


  22. Congrats on 100 posts!! I’ll shut up now and go read your 100….


  23. Wow, you look fabulous for 100 darling, really, whats your secret?? πŸ˜‰


  24. Found you from Oh The Joys. I thought I was the only one who regularly used haiku. How nice to see yours!

    Mine tend to have curse words though. Hmmm. Maybe I should try them without?


  25. And thank you for being here…



Leave a Reply

