h1

Crazy 8’s

November 12, 2007

Tiffani tagged me. You know how I feel about memes. LOVE ‘EM (Sung in my best Ethel Merman)

8 Things I’m passionate about:

1. My daughter

2. My husband

3. Music

4. Dancing

5. Reality TV

6. Young & Restless

7. Reading

8. Learning

8 Things I want to do before I die:

1. Find inner peace

2. Watch my daughter grow up into a well adjusted woman

3. Go to Spain

4. Write a children’s book

5. Accept things I can not change

6. Make sure everyone I care about knows I love them

7. Live in another state

8. Learn to speak Spanish fluently

8 Things I Say Often:

1. Fuck.

2. Shit.

3. Fucking Shit.

4. Mother Fucking Shit.

5. God Damn Shitstain.

6. Shitfuck.

7. Aw Jeez.

8. Get your fingers out of the dogs ass.

8 Books I’ve read recently (or am still reading):

1. The Other Boelyn Girl – Phillippa Gregory

2. The Constant Princess – Philippa Gregory

3. Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini

4. The Practical Guide to Practically Anything – NY Times

5. The Napping House – Audrey Wood

6. No More Diapers For Ducky – Ford & Williams

7. Be Nice to Spiders – Margaret Bloy Graham

8. Tasha’s Tea Party – Nick Jr.

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over (And do!)

1. As Far As The Eye Can See – TNT

2. Nighttrain – G’N’R

3. CDFF- Lucky This Time – Mr. Big

4. Disconnected – Queensryche

5. Bring the Noise – The Anthrax Version

6. S0 Whatch’ya Want – Beastie Boys

7. Across the Universe – The Beatles

8. Pictures of You – The Cure

8 Things that Attract Me to My Best Friends:

1. Humor

2. Honesty

3. Acceptance

4. Understanding

5. Laughter

6. Music

7. The ability to hold their liquor

8. Strength

8 People I Think Should Do Crazy Eights:

1. Playgroupie

2. Shake Shake Queen

3. Fussy

4. RWA

5. Sara at Suburban Oblivion

6. Moosh in Indy.

7. Mamma

8. And you!

20 comments

  1. That was fun…thanks for sharing!


  2. Oh, that’s just great. How on Earth am I supposed to top this list – especially the “8 Things I Say Often”?????


  3. Loved reading the things you say:)


  4. ARCI Your write it; I read it!

    Hope you find balance. About the 8 things you often say, WHOA!


  5. i love love love your list of things you say often. i learned a couple of new ones for my repertoire! thanks for sharing.


  6. We so speak the same language! I might just take this one! I absolutely love your header photo – but please stay out of my backyard!


  7. I love the Napping House and I love you!


  8. I love the 8 things you say often. hehehehehe


  9. Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini

    AWESOME! So not my cup of tea normally but I ended up staying up late to read and read and read. In fact bought Kite Runner for our trip!


  10. I hear Washington is a good State to live in…some pretty cool people live there. Or at least that’s what I hear 😉


  11. Get your finger out of the dog’s butt! Ha!


  12. Oooh, I LOVE Pictures of You!


  13. HA! I say those eight things often, tooooo! Laughed my ass off, thanks girlie.


  14. That is an awesome list!!!


  15. I like that one!

    PS – Don’t think I’m not reading…I am! Just don’t have time to comment much right now.


  16. the fact that you could listen to “Bring The Noise” (Anthrax version, of course!) and “So Whatch’ya Want” over and over again, mixed with your awesome potty mouth makes you so uber cool…


  17. Okay…I laughed out loud at the 8 things you often say!

    We have listened to “Whatcha Want” so many times on my Ipod that even Junior Mayhem knows the words! 🙂


  18. Dude, I’ve been hit!


  19. omgggggggg girl you crack me up..this list is wayyyyyy too funny…

    thanks for the giggles and smiles…


  20. Your Eight Things I Say Often just made me snort milk out my nose. I hope there isn’t a blueberry lodged in there somewhere, too.

    You. Funny.

    I’m gonna have to add shitstain to my repertoire.



Leave a Reply

