h1

Haiku Stuffed, Haiku Sick

November 23, 2007

Haiku Friday

I wish:
Fuckin A- Again
Ate to much and now I’m stuffed
Just like the turkey

Pig in a blanket=
Me in my bedroom at night
Pepcid, Where are you?

Oink Oink says the pig
Moo Moo says the Holstein cow
Puke Puke, dare say I?

I can’t even type.
Over my flabtastic gut
The keyboard wiggles.

I’m done. That’s it, done.
I’ll never do this again.
Until next turkey.

The Truth:
My head is spinning
Feverish and chilly too
I can’t get sick now!

Head is foggy now
Throat is sore and I can’t eat
Sick=Monday canceled!

Must stay well-rested
Must stay hydrated and warm
Crappy Thanksgiving

All I want to do
is snuggle in my blankets
to recuperate

No appetite now
Ate a scoop of potatoes
Nothing more, I fear

Monday better come
And I had better be well
Refuse to postpone!

18 comments

  1. Awwww. I hope you are feeling better today! Being sick on a holiday really sucks.


  2. I’m sure you will feel fine by Monday.

    More great haikus, though – as usual.


  3. Hope you feel better…


  4. oh nooooooo!!!!!

    feel better, hon. i’m pulling for ya


  5. I hope you feel better quickly and that its just eating too much.


  6. Feel better soon, girly!


  7. Hope you are already feeling better!
    mmm turkey … I can hardly wait for Christmas!


  8. Don’t throw in the towel just yet; there’s still Christmas to go!


  9. Hopefully you are feeling better by now. Get lots of rest…you will be in my thoughts on Monday..hang in there.


  10. I hope today was a better day for you! xoxo


  11. Stuffed like a turkey. Heh.


  12. it is Monday now…just wanted you to know I was here checking on you…thinking about you and hoping you felt well enough to have your surgery.

    hang in there…well wishes sent your way.


  13. Okay, it’s Monday how do we feel now after the Henry the 8th festivities. I’m binge purging. Never thought I could get my finger so far down my throat.


  14. I hope you feel better today!


  15. I hope you’re better now! It’s no fun being sick during the holidays.


  16. Awwww girl, hope you’re feeling better by now!


  17. I hope you’re feeling much better!


  18. OH noooooo. You feelin better, girlie?????



Leave a Reply

