h1

Blah!

November 27, 2007

That’s how I feel. Blah!

But thank you everyone for checking in on me yesterday.

The surgery went well. I’m still here. I was scared that I wouldn’t wake up…but that’s what goes on in my head. I can’t help it.

It’s amazing how my mindset has changed since becoming a mother. Before, when I had any ‘procedures’ done that led to anesthesia…I kinda looked forward to it. You know…gettin’ knocked out.

All I could think about now was Fa. She’d be motherless…See what I mean? So, that totally stressed me out.

But I’m done. It’s over. I’m tired. I’d love to catch up on all of your lives, but I think I’ll wait until I’m feeling better.

I’m tired and crampy and crappy and cranky too.

I’ll try to get pictures of the polyp if I can…The Pro said he saw them and it was like a thumb. Gah!

19 comments

  1. I’m glad you woke up! I would have exactly the same anxiety.

    Feel better, soon!


  2. Motherhood does change your perspective on EVERYTHING, know what you mean. So glad you are doing well. Take it easy 🙂


  3. take it slow, hon. glad you’re doing ok — and that you DID wake up. ((hugs))


  4. I worry about similar things. I’m SO glad it’s done! Feel better soon, chickadee!

    xoxo


  5. Glad you’re OK…rest and feel better!


  6. I was that way with just my tooth surgery. They had to put me all the way out, and I was crying the whole time.


  7. Hugs, and get some rest! 🙂


  8. wooohooooooo glad things went ok. I stopped in just to say hi and let ya know I was thinking of you yesterday…and still am.

    Rest well and look forward to reading you when you feel better.


  9. I’m glad to hear everything went well. Hopefully you’ll feel better without that “thumb” inside you.


  10. I hope you feel better soon.

    I’m glad everything went ok!


  11. Ugh! A thumb! Hoping you are back on your feet soon! Glad it went well.


  12. I’m glad everything went well. I’ve been thinking about you.


  13. i am very glad that you woke up :), and that everything went well. hope you’re feeling better soon!

    btw…a thumb…ya, that doesn’t sound comfortable!


  14. I hope you havae a quick recovery.


  15. get well soon!
    hope you have a speedy recovery!


  16. Glad your home and OK…


  17. My mom just had a seven inch (yes, seven inch!) polyp removed from her nasal cavity. After I heard that I knew that nothing I heard would ever gross me out again. Although the polyp as a thumb analogy came pretty close.

    Wishing you a quick recovery!


  18. Worked too late to check on you yesterday, sweetie. Glad you are OK.

    Polyp looked like a thumb?? Ewww..


  19. Im glad you woke up and that they removed it. Hope you heal quickly.



Leave a Reply

