h1

Light Haiku Dark Haiku

December 7, 2007

Damnit this has been a rough week for me. Sorry to be such a downer.

Haiku Friday

Mustn’t be afraid
This is supposed to help me
I am positive

I want to feel joy
I want to find happiness
In everyday things

***

Happy Birthday Dad
I wish I could enjoy it
Afraid I’ll regret

Issues need solving
Grief needs to be acknowledged
I’ll never accept

This shouldn’t be hard
When does it get easier?
Motherless daughter

***

I need to accept
I know I’m a good person
Meds aren’t bad things

Sadness equals pain
I’m not myself for a while
Not for much longer

***

Celebrate my girl
Tomorrow is her party
The big girl is 4

You’ve gotten so big
So many friends come to play
In only a year

I will be better
It will get easier soon
For you I will try

You are my flashlight
In the fog of my sadness
My beacon of hope

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. What’s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

3. Go here to sign Mr. Linky and join the gang.

20 comments

  1. I’m sorry life’s getting to you. I agree. Meds are not bad.

    Happy bithday to the little one.


  2. Hope things improve for you soon. My little girl is going to be 8 on Sunday!


  3. wow 4! How exciting, how sad, how many emotions that MUST evoke.

    Happy Birthday to your baby girl.

    Many hugs


  4. I’m sorry you are feeling down. I hope the meds do help you.


  5. oh sweetie. hang in there. your haikus are well-done as usual … but heartbreaking. give it time.


  6. Honored to be the first commenter.

    I’ve been in the dark. I love that you are using these haiku to go from dark to light.

    The last one is beautiful.


  7. Love the haiku as always…but sorry you are having such a hard time. I wish I had some magic fairy dust that could make us both happy and care free. Hang in there and let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

    (((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))


  8. Happy Birthday, Fa!!!!!!!!


  9. I’d love to play but I’m no good at these things. I much prefer to read other people’s.
    Best wishes


  10. Nothing wrong with meds when they make you feel better. Hang in there and hold on to that flashlight!


  11. Keep on keeping on – better times are ahead I am SURE of it!


  12. Meds are okay. You do what you need to do to get happy again.

    Wish that big 4 year old of yours a happy day.


  13. You are so talented with your haiku stuff!

    You are stronger than you give yourself credit for, and I know you can do whatever you feel you need to in order to be happy. 🙂


  14. And….gah, I don’t know what happened to the last two letters of my name. Maybe I need to shorten it to my initials!


  15. You’re doing the best you can, don’t be too hard on yourself.

    Happy 4th to Fa. Have a terrific time!


  16. Happy Birthday Fa!!!

    Sending hugs to you, my friend.


  17. These were wonderful!
    Happy 4!! We just had one of those, where does the time go?
    Stay strong, you’re doing wonderfully!!!
    Have a blessed weekend!


  18. I heard about this book and thought it might be useful to you to let you know that you are not alone in your feelings. Motherless Mothers: How Losing a Mother Shapes the Parent You Become


  19. By the way, I just re-read your Haiku. You have been in my thoughts.

    I LOVE that you said Fa is your beacon of hope…your flashlight.

    JJ – my friend – keep going toward that light. OK? That is your lighthouse. That light will get stronger and brighter every day.

    Hugs!!

    (Now, get your ass to Texas for a visit!!)


  20. This is my first visit here, but I hope things get better for you soon and that the meds work well for you.



Leave a Reply

