h1

And now for some fun: iTunes Memes

December 10, 2007

I love my iPod and ‘Cause you know I can’t ignore a meme or two…even when it’s not sent to me.. Sarah did it and I’m copying her.

I have to say…I’m a little disappointed in my outcome. I listen more to Fa’s songs than my own. Gah!

How many total songs?
1996 songs. 5.7 days worth.

Sort by song title – First and Last…
Abby Baby- Hair Soundtrack
2112 Overture/ The Temples of Syrinx – Rush

Sort by Time – Shortest and Longest…
Untitled – Limp Bizkit (0:04)
Medicated to the One I Love – God Lives Underwater (32:25)

Sort by Album – First and Last…
Abbey Road – The Beatles
1999 – Prince

Sort by Artist – First and Last…
Adam Pascal
Zero 7

Top Five Most Played Songs…
Little Red Caboose
Oh Suzanna
La Manita
Catch the Moon (Fa’s been hogging the iPod as well)

Find the following words. How many songs show up?
Sex: 8, Death: 2 , Love: 119, You: 308, Home: 7, Boy: 69 (Figures), Girl: 40

First five songs that come up on Party Shuffle…
Living in Sin – Bon Jovi
Kody – Matchbox 20
Slither – Velvet Revolver
Wanted Dead or Alive – Bon Jovi
With or Without You – U2

***

Then I got tagged by Rachel (one of the most caring new blog friends I have met) for this iPod meme…Yay for fun!

It’s a list of questions that you answer with the title of a random song. So…I put my iPod on shuffle and here are the questions with the song title answers…it’s hilarious!

1. How would describe your personality?
Crystal Curfew – Tangerine Dream (I don’t have a curfew…maybe it’s crystal = clear = nonexistent)

2. What do you like in a guy/girl?
Bottom – Tool (yeah, that and eyes)

3. How do you feel, today?
Panama – Van Halen (wha?)

4. What’s your life’s purpose?
I’m Gonna Eat Somebody (It might as well be you) – Tone Loc (Ferngully Soundtrack) (Ha!)

5. What is your motto?
Wish – Nine Inch Nails (Sort of)

6. What do your friends think of you?
In a Darkened Room – Skid Row (these days maybe)

7. What do you think of your parents?
Babylon – Faster Pussycat (hee hee)

8. What do you think about very often?
Down in It – Nine Inch Nails (uhm…)

9. What do you think of your best friend?
Don’t Put Me Down – Hair Soundtrack (ok)

10. What do you think of the person you like?
Re-Offender Travis (Shit, I hope not)

11. What is your life story?
New Position – Prince (okely dokely)

12. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Automatic – Powerman 5000 (that and rich)

13. What do you think when you see the person you like?
Sade – Kenny G (sure)

14. What do your parents think of you?
Wonderchild – Adam Pascal (Ha!)

15. What will be played at your funeral?
Colored Spade – Hair Soundtrack (why not?)

16.What is your hobby/interest?
Temptations Wings – Down (I guess)

17. What is your biggest secret?
Mother’s Child – Adam Pascal (???)

18. What do you think of your friends?
Remember Now – Queensryche (I like to remember them, yes)

19. What should you post this as?
You Keep Me Waiting – The Storm (Cause it did take a while to do this!)

I tag these musical bloggers:

RWA -Thoughts in Dixie

MammaLee– Full Plate

Canape – Don’t take the repeats

Karen – Lyrics of my Life

***

And thanks for this Canape!!!

madskillzlittle.jpg

Too awesome…

9 comments

  1. Wow. “Catch the Moon”… We went through a phase here where we listened to that song at least 12 times a day.


  2. lmao totallyyyyyy loved these answers…I am giggling because I saw a few answers from the “hair”soundtrack…but was thinking hairspray soundtrack…not quite the same is it…lmao….

    Thanks for the giggles.


  3. some of those just cracked me the hell up. lol


  4. Great fun [shame my ipod is FULL]
    Cheers


  5. heheh cool memes! The kid gets to hear way more her tunes than I get to listen to mine as well!


  6. You wanna know what’s sad? I don’t even have and I-Pod.

    I suck.


  7. Had this NOT been about music, I hope you know I wouldn’t even have considered it.

    But since it was, I did it.

    I will still get you for this.


  8. Gah, I’d hate to see what my iPod meme turned up for the second one. My kids have their own mp3 players now, so they don’t have to hog mine!


  9. we are about a 6 ipod family. no one has to be tortured with anyone else’s bad choices in music 😉

    but today? today everything on my ‘pod is boring me. sigh. time to freshen up for 2008!



Leave a Reply

