h1

Haiku Happy Birthday

December 21, 2007

Haiku Friday

A tribute to Fa’s 4th Birthday

Little Girl is four
Jumping, running and playing
Bigger every day

Little Girl is Four
Laughing and making new friends
Independent, strong

How many days gone?
That my little girl turned four
In front of my eyes

Days pass so quickly
And my little girl turned four
More in love today

My heart swells with pride
Since my little girl turned four
So much has happened

Have I blinked too fast?
Don’t want to miss one more day
Little Girl is Four

Proud to be your Mom
Honored to celebrate you
Happy Birthday Fa!

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. Whatโ€™s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

3. Go here to sign Mr. Linky and join the gang.

21 comments

  1. Time really does fly! My little girl turned 8 thirteen days ago and I still think of her as three. It is rough. Happy birthday, momma!


  2. Happy 4 years and one day old, Fa!!!


  3. I know. Those first few months drag. You want to kill. Then, they sleep. They start to crawl, walk, run. You look back and say, “Where did the time go!”


  4. Ah, those were really nice! You should be sure to save them and give them to Fa when she is older. I have a three year old and think the same things everyday.

    Of course he is watching Pinky and the Brain while I put on my make up, so he may soon be trying to take over the world. My apologies in advance if he does because the only food you’ll have access to then will be chicken nuggets.


  5. happy 4th birthday! my son is turning 4 on sunday…and, i just did a haiku about it, too!
    it’s crazy fast, time, isn’t it?
    have a great holiday and happy birthday little girlie!


  6. That was fantastic. Where does the time go?


  7. Nice work!

    Happy Birthday Fa!
    Your mama loves you so much
    What a team you make


  8. lovely tribute to your lovely daughter … from her lovely mom.

    (that was lovely, wasn’t it?)


  9. Those were awesome. Isn’t it amazing how you blink and another year is gone?

    Happy Birthday Fa!


  10. Happy Birthday indeed!! What a lucky little girl.

    Hydes


  11. That was wonderful!! Happy Birthday to Fa! You’re so good at this!!!
    Thanks for your sweet comment on mine, nice to see you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a wonderful day hon.


  12. Yay! Happy Birthday!!!


  13. one minute you are looking forward to their next stage, and suddenly it’s 3 years later! time flies so fast…too fast!

    beautiful Haiku! Happy Birthday Fa! ๐Ÿ™‚


  14. Happy Birthday Fa!!!


  15. Four … wow. Girl I cannot even imagine yet I am a mere six months away from my baby girl being four too. How do the days go by so fast when there are so many days that feel like they will never end?


  16. Happy Birthday to your lovable monkey!! ๐Ÿ™‚


  17. Way beyond my capabilities but I’m happy to read other people’s.
    Cheers


  18. very nice tribute to Fa again…the older they get, the faster the years go.

    Happy Birthday Fa.


  19. I could not write one of these to save my life. I am far, far to verbose.

    Also? I’m pretty much a dumbass.


  20. Happy Birthday, Darlin’!


  21. Happy birthday to your BIG 4 year old! Amazing how fast it goes, I can’t believe my newborn baby is almost 8 mos old…



Leave a Reply

