h1

Back to..What is Normal anyways?

January 2, 2008

Hi.

I’m so sorry.

I haven’t visited half the blogs I usually read on my “vacation” decent into illness hell. Do you forgive me?

I still haven’t heard RWA‘s Blog Talk radio show live (which I SWORE I’d do). My Google -Evil- Reader displays 275 unread feeds. I am a bad blog friend. If I was ‘normal’ I might resolve to be a better blogger in 2008, but that ain’t happenin’. So. I’ll just apologize and move forward.

How’s things?

Good?

Good!

If you knew me in real life, you’d say, yeah you never return my phone calls either.

And I would probably just ignore that statement.

I have been so bored that I could cry. Being sick and Fa being sick did not help my status as a ‘cool’ mom this week.

We are just getting into the swing again today. The routine returns. I hope it puts us back on track.

The holidays. So So.

Sick.

So I honestly hardly remember them.

Fa loved the first two gifts she opened on Christmas morning and could care less about the other 195 presents under the tree…I should have stopped buying at two. She’s got a thing for animals so her stuffed kitties and veterinarian set are (pardon the pun) the cat’s meow. She’s going to be a Kitty doctor when she grows up.

The rest of the presents were cool. I haven’t snapped pictures, you know. Lazy. So just take my word for it. Santa treated us nicely this year.

I can’t believe I’m a mother to a 4 year old.

I saw pictures of my polyp. Remember him? He was cute. He’s gone now. Doc says everything was peachy. Literally. Benign. Nice, pink uterus. You can’t ask for any more than that really.

The meds. They are working. I assume. I feel better in the noggin, and physically too. More pep in my step if ya know what I mean. The doc says I need to get my ‘head’ around the fact that I may be on these suckers forever. Still working on that.

It’s January 2, 2008. I’ll be 40.  In 4 years. Hmmmm.

Am I doing what I should be doing?

I dunno.

I need to work on that too.

I’ve had a lot of time to think this week. Not good.

So all in all, I’m here. I’ll try to get back into the blogging swing. Please don’t hate me. I hope you have all been well.

Thank you for stopping by during the week. I’ve loved having you.

21 comments

  1. Glad to hear all is well!!!


  2. YAY for feeling better!!! All around that is so good to read!

    Becca was thrilled with her two presents then was totally ready to end all the craziness too. I will be buying less next year!

    Happy New Year Girl!


  3. oh my, i am FEELING your post. i was sick, hubby was home, i lost any motivation to do anything. finally on my own today. too much time to think, feeling down. i am glad the meds are working. i know once i get back to the regular schedule i will be better.


  4. Happy New Year! Hope you and Fa are back to normal soon.


  5. Sick holidays suck.

    New Tee Shirt.

    Happy New Year


  6. Boo for being sick, but yea for feeling better!

    Glad to see you are on the upswing. Happy New Year!


  7. Cheers to a wonderful 2008, JJ! Many hugs!


  8. Hey, I hear ya there! Sick is never good…hopefully this year will be great for you!


  9. Forty in four years over here too…well, in 3 1/2 actually. Sigh…

    Sick around the holidays stinks. Glad you’re on the upswing!


  10. Welcome back. I’m glad to hear that – other than being sick – y’all had a great holiday.

    Here’s to a great 2008!!!


  11. Hey, it’s good to step away from the blog every now and then! I just clear out my feed reader every so often when it gets too overwhelming, and just start completely over. That way, when I step away from the blog for a few days, I won’t have tons of unread posts waiting on me when I get back. No one ever misses me when I clean ’em out, so it’s all good.

    I am glad the meds seem to be working; that’s a huge thing if they are helping you feel better in the noggin and physically!


  12. happy pink uterus.
    glad the holidays were good.
    glad you’re home.
    glad you’re feeling better.

    wanna come over & clean my house?
    hey–just checking.
    yeah, i don’t want to clean it either.


  13. You don’t need to apologize! Glad that everyone is feeling better! And great news about the BENIGN polyp!


  14. yay, you’re feeling better. you sound better too.

    here’s to being better and better in ’08.


  15. Hi – I’m going back through the visitors that I’ve had on my blog to invite them to a little give-away that I am having. No gmicks, just my way of celebrating one year of blogging. Please come over and sign up.

    http://organizeddoodles.blogspot.com/


  16. hey girlie
    sorry u have been sick that’s NO FUN! Feel better!


  17. Guess what? You are so frickin’ normal, it isn’t funny. Completely normal.

    I need to get Fa to come see my cat. She’s terrified of vets. She’d love Fa. Have Fa bring her vet set when you make it to Texas. 🙂


  18. Dude. 40 in 4 years is way better than 40 four months ago!


  19. It is good to do other things — You don’t want to burn out on blogging. Do it as you can and as you enjoy.

    I’ve got to go check your last Friday Haiku, to see if you Haikued the Polyp (:


  20. I hate it when my reader goes up too high. I really want to read all the posts but at some point start skimming and marking as read before I start to have an anxiety attack. (pretty sure other people do it too)


  21. I have been sick also…then injured…so I am sitting here today catching up on everything I missed…hope ev1 is better now.



Leave a Reply

