h1

Frisky Kitten

January 15, 2008

Awareness Ribbons Customized - ImageChef.com

Hi.

It’s my time to remind you to get to feelin’ yourself up.

Need some good Friskin’ Music complete with cute video?

Good Job!

Want some technique help?
Go here

***

Oh! And I’d like to thank my good blog friend Janet for bestowing this beauty upon me!

friendshipaward-1.jpg

Isn’t it pretty? And meaningful too. She said some really cool things about me! Thanks Janet!

I’d love to give it to all of you, but it’s very early in the morning here in NY and I got a terrible night’s sleep.

(What do you do with a 4 year old who has suddenly become petrified of the dark? And who has an answer for everything, so you can’t even persuade her a teensy bit!)

So this award goes to the first four people who I ever started really ‘chatting’ with through blogging!

Chelle, my sweet, sweet friend. If I lived closer, we’d be having playdates and coffee every day. I truly adore you! (and c’mon, isn’t my banner so friggin’ cool?)

Mel, my very first bloggy friend. I’ll never forget that she was my first and bestest buddy online!

Southern Fried Mom, I have always thought you rock! I think of you every day.

Devilish Southern Belle, like my sister separated at birth…I really hope we get to hang one day!

Love you all..Did you girls frisk today?

12 comments

  1. Awww, you know I feel the same way about you! We definitely have to hang one of these days. I know we’d have non-stop fun, just hanging and talking! Thanks so much for the award; I can’t wait to display it on my blog 🙂


  2. you are most definitely welcome, my friend. and everything i said is true… and then some.


  3. oh man those kittens are full of it. how dam adorable.


  4. i, actually, did some frisking yesterday!!!! so far, so good!
    hey, my 4 year old is scared out of his mind of the dark, all of a sudden…and, the shadows that hang out in the dark. so stinky!! but, they outgrow it. just keep reassuring her that mommy is there to protect her. seemed to work with my older ones and i’m doing that with my 4 year old…hopefully, we will both be getting some sleep…soon!!!


  5. We simply MUST meet one of these days! Your idea isn’t half bad at all! I may have to get divorced first, though 😈


  6. Interesting video.


  7. Congrats on the award; thanks for the reminder!


  8. Someday you’ll need to clue me in on frisk the 15th.


  9. Gettin’ frisky here, too. Mucho hugs for the reminder. 🙂


  10. Becca went through a fear of the dark. We had a night light on, a musical star projector thingy, a flashlight….Then I mentioned that cats have magical powers that scare monsters away … since then no lights are needed. All is safe.

    gush! Thanks for the award! And for your comment today. It was a rough moment, but she seemed better today.


  11. both of my gremlins went through a phase of being afraid of the dark too..I used to leave a night light on…actually I still have one in the hallway so I don’t break my neck in the middle of the night…lol


  12. That video is the exact reason I have 4 cats! They start out so doggone cute!
    And congratulations on the award!



Leave a Reply

