h1

Conversations on a potty.

January 23, 2008

Mind you, Fa doesn’t want me in there when she’s sitting…so this conversation was yelled from the living room to the potty room. (And I still wipe her when she poos. I’m like the Poo Patrol. Poo Programmer. Poo Powerhouse. Hiney Wiper extraordinare…you get the point.

Fa (sitting on the pot): “I’m usually done!”

Me: “What does that mean?”

Fa: “What does usually mean?”

Me: “Most of the time.”

Fa: “I’m done…Usually.”

Me: “Ready?”

Fa: “No, not yet.”

Me: “Are you ready or not?”

Fa: “Not.”

Me: “Please call me when you are ready.”

Fa: “Maaaaaahm!”

Me: “Done?”

Fa: “Give me a few more minutes!”

Me: “Fa, just call me when you are ready to get clean.”

Fa: “I’m done!”

Fa: “Not!”

Fa: “Yup!”

Fa: “Nope, still more to go.”

Fa: “RT, come in here I need you.”

Me: “Fa, leave RT outta this.”

Fa: “I’m really ready now…..”

Fa: “Maaahhhhm?”

Fa: “I’m done, I said.”

Fa: “You know, you’re not moving fast enough…”

The life.

19 comments

  1. hahaha … why oh why does that sound so familiar?!?! Just walking away and DONE!


  2. oh yeah. there’s nothing like the call of the wild from the potty room.

    you KNOW she’s SO playing you…..


  3. Hee Hee! I remember those days … and they’re not too far in the past. My girl wipes her own booty, but she always runs into my office (which is next to the bathroom), bends over and says, “Mommy, check my booty.” She’s usually all clean. LOL


  4. Yep, been there. I tell my four year old…you know, you’re going to have to start wiping your own butt one of these days. He says, When I’m five, I will. At least there’s hope for someday.


  5. Fa should meet Sass….they seem very much the same and could be best friends thinking of all the ways to torture their mommies !!


  6. The world revolves around poop, doesn’t it?


  7. ahahaha! i was laughing out loud…so loud that i made my napping boys start to stir! oh, she cracks me up!

    i can see having a similar “conversation” with Zander in a year or so. he has this crazy wandering mind right now, and gives a play-by-play of everything! usually the best conversations are at the breakfast table…probably because it’s been all pent-up over night.

    i think i’ll post tomorrow’s breakfast conversation! if it’s entertaining, that is!


  8. hee hee ha ha

    I shouldn’t laugh though. I’m sure this will be my life in the next 6 months or so.


  9. I think I need to wipe after reading this. It was so dang funny. hehehehehe


  10. Little tyrant there! But a doggone funny one!


  11. maybe she needs some bran.


  12. Hehe, she’s so funny πŸ˜†


  13. omgggggggggg this is sooooooooooo funny…lol.

    Guess what? They only get more demanding as they get older..roflmao.


  14. YOu know? That kind of thing happens to me too. Just when I think I’m done, another turd starts trying to make it’s way down. I can kinda see where she’s coming from. I’m just sayin. . .

    Sorry. Too much information?!?!


  15. Oh my gosh! That is just too funny!! I love it! The humor already.. you are in trouble girl!
    I needed this grin! Thank you!


  16. Glad I’m not the only one who has these kinds of conversations with my daughter!


  17. The bunny has just started to ask me to leave when she is on the potty. Our powder room is down 5 stairs, so her deal is she asks me to sit on the bottom step with the door almost closed.
    It is so sweet to see them experiment with their freedom. She wants the freedom, but she doesn’t want me to go–she just doesn’t want to look at me πŸ™‚


  18. LOL too funny!


  19. You’re not moving fast enough?!! Ha ha ha!!



Leave a Reply

