h1

Haiku Brainfart

January 25, 2008

Haiku Friday

I got nuthin’ here.
No clue what to write about.
Sorry for delay.

I’m pissy and mean
I yell at Fa all day long
Mother Guilt sucks balls

I am happy though
Whymommy is cancer Free!
Deeply, flows my joy

If only I could
forget the pain from the past
like I lose my keys

PMS doesn’t
help much at all when my mood
keeps me on the edge

Fa ran to basement
to tell me she had to pee
on basement rug, soaked.

The only floor here
With wall to wall carpeting
That’s what she runs for

oh the life we live
with our little ones in tow
their life not our own

How’s that for brainfart?
I always say I’m empty…
verses flow nicely.

Have a good weekend
I’ll see you again Monday
Weekend is for rest

Go here for Mr.Linky…to add your own piece of art.

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. What’s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Sign the Mister Linky at the above link with your name and the link to your haiku post (the specific post URL, not your generic blog URL). We will delete your link if it doesn’t go to a haiku. If you need help with this, contact Christina.

3. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

21 comments

  1. I hope your weekend is full of relaxation and goodness. That’s great about your bloggy friend being cancer free! Happy Haiku Friday!


  2. Love it. PMS, yelling and pet peeing, we’re so much alike! Super glad whymommy is cancer free!


  3. “oh the life we live
    with our little ones in tow
    their life not our own”

    So poignant. But, at the end of the day, when all is finally quiet, I realize that I don’t want a life without them!

    Hope you get some rest this weekend.


  4. Damn pms. Hope your weekend gets better!


  5. yeah for cancer free. boo for pms…which, i have a mean case of, right now!! a REALLY mean case of!!
    awesome brain fart…er…haiku!


  6. holy brainfart! 😉

    sorry Fa peed on the carpet…that sucks. we wood floor now, but the new house is all wall-to-wall carpet…i’m scared! ;-(

    hope your weekend starts lookin’ up, girl!


  7. Poignant Haiku — busy family life. I’m glad your friend is cancer free.
    Hugs and blessings,


  8. your funny … you amaze me every week being able to pull these poems out!

    eeps about the pee on the carpet .. I can relate been there, mopped that. Hope the weekend is a rocking one for you.


  9. ooh, ‘weekend is for rest’….thanks for making it official. looking forward to and easy breezy weekend. hope you have one too!


  10. Oh JJ…how I heart you. Incorporating the words “sucks balls” in to your haiku in such a truthful way. I love it!


  11. I’m sorry it’s such a sucky time. You’re allowed to be verse free if you can crank out such good ones. Way to work the brainfart. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.


  12. You are the high priestess of the Haiku! 🙂


  13. Have a great weekend, and a good rest!


  14. Good lord, I love haikus. I’m going to have to start participating in this. Yours rock.


  15. Audubon Ron passing through, no comment left. Good day, many blessings


  16. If it makes you feel better…Junior Mayhem decided to leave “skid marks” in his drawers at a BIRTHDAY PARTY! ARGH! 🙂


  17. Hope your weekend was better than your Friday.


  18. You rock the haiku dude.


  19. Pee on the floor is better than puke, at least! Chin up! Hope it gets better!


  20. hopefully things got better. i’m catching up after a weekend of cheer. sounds like fa needs a lesson in aiming for the UNcarpeted area 😉


  21. PMS doesn’t help much, for sure. I can never think of anything I want to write about when I have PMS. ugh.

    Great haiku!



Leave a Reply

