h1

Not so Care Bear

January 30, 2008

My kid is into Care Bears…I love that she is so into something like this. It makes my heart sing. She plays with them all the time. They are her friends. She loves them with all of her heart.

She watches the Care Bears Big Wish Movie every day. She wants all the Care Bears ever created, lemme tell ya, that’s a lot. She has a few other videos too…from the 80’s. Brings back memories. Me and my BFF ‘K’ used to play with them after school.

So I started looking online to try to find some more of her favorites.

After all, she already has:

25 comments

  1. i will have to check out that out. sass is all about care bears, however they are only allowed to sit on her dresser, lined up. you are not allowed to play, touch, move them. also there is NOTHING else allowed on the dresser. I put her undies on it before i put them on her and she proceeds to run/jump to get those undies off.


  2. haha those are awesome.
    Sadly I would be the IRS Bear?!?! We do not even have the IRS up here 😛

    Becca has one Care Bear book that yesterday she became obsessed with.


  3. So, will y’all be moving into the garage when these Care Bears take over your house?

    I like the ones at the end … but then again, I don’t have kids.


  4. I used to LOVE the Care Bears when I was a kid. The bunny was very keen on them until she saw the scary part and won’t have anythiing to do with them.


  5. I need to find the “Angsty Middle Aged Woman” bear.


  6. oh, i TOTALLY have to do this…

    the drama king was the care bear fanatic (yes in the ’80s. uh-oh, are you … like … the same age as my KIDS????? suddenly i feel very very old.)

    in fact, i have a vivid memory of him playing with the plastic ones and a plastic car at 22 months and saying “I go for a ride with Grumpy Bear and Cheer Bear!”

    at that moment, i remember dissecting his vocabulary and sentence structure and marveling at his utter brilliance. now… i wish he’d shut up!!


  7. I’m all of those bears! With a heavy leaning to “bad-luck” and “drinks a lot”.


  8. Hey, it’s me just passing through.


  9. I tried in vain to avoid the Care Bears thing with my kiddo. But, strangely, she just keeps accumulating toys/clothes/blankets adorned by them. Seriously, it’s freaking me out.


  10. I’m also Drinks-a-lot Bear, which is weird, since I’m not really a drinker. Maybe it said Need To Drink-a-lot Bear. I’ll have to re-check.


  11. Those are too funny. I can’t believe my daughter isn’t into them, she could have one called “whiny bear.” At least today she could. 🙂


  12. “WE CARE A LOT!”

    My not-so-care-bear name was “Paparrazzi Bear”. Hm.


  13. These crack me up. I’m George Bush Bear, though. um, barf!!


  14. I never heard of lotsa Heart elephant…But I want one 😛


  15. Mine was Couch Potato Bear. I am insulted by the danged Care Bears.


  16. Mine was Angry Boss Bear. Ha. Some days that would be very appropriate.

    Punkin loves the care bears these days. However after watching a care bears Christmas video at my mothers he came home – and to MDO – acting like a rat. BITING like a rat. Geeze, who would have thought the care bears would be a bad influence?


  17. says I’m a dirty ol bear too. hehehehehe


  18. I love the Pro’s bear.


  19. Toys of the 80s have returned with a vengeance! I have boys, who both love Transformers and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.


  20. Oh that is too funny! Do they have a “dingy blonde” care bear? That would be me. Oh and an “fussy” care bear for my boy? heehee.


  21. I’m afraid I’ll be the cranky old wants to hibernate bear


  22. hey cutie,
    you silly girl. you made me snicker.

    adorable also how you said she makes your heart sing. awwh. i like what you say girl.

    great day,
    kathleen


  23. I must have the Lotsa heart Elephant!


  24. Wow… this time I got on to your site soooo quickly!
    Finally…

    anyhoo….
    we just started to watch Care Bears this morning!
    Funny


  25. You can call me Lazy Bear. ( I didn’t take the quiz)



Leave a Reply

