h1

Haiku Headache

February 8, 2008

Haiku Friday

Brain Cells are numbing
The headache isn’t ceasing
I’m like a lump here

I need some relief
some sort of escape from it,
the constant pressure

Nose is on fire
eyeballs are hurting, tearing
will this feeling end?

On the brighter side
Flavor of Love season three
makes me love TV.

VH1 rocks so
Reality TV rules
Can’t keep my eyes off

Watching other’s lives
Like a serious car crash
Lightens my load some

Bret Michaels, Brady,
Celebrity Rehab, wow.
Scott Baio Baby

Makes me so happy
makes me feel a bit normal
mindless TV rules!

Helps me to forget
6 month mammogram today
check yourselves ladies!

Go here for Mr.Linky…to add your own piece of art.

To play along for Haiku Friday, follow these steps:

1. Write your own haiku on your blog. You can do one or many, all following a theme or just random. What’s a haiku, you ask? Click here.

2. Sign the Mister Linky at the above link with your name and the link to your haiku post (the specific post URL, not your generic blog URL). We will delete your link if it doesn’t go to a haiku. If you need help with this, contact Christina.

3. Pick up a Haiku Friday button to display on the post or in your sidebar by clicking the button above.

20 comments

  1. Bless your heart. i’m sending you tons of love and healthy wishes as well as happy, healthy prayers.
    Great haiku!


  2. I remember such headaches and marvel that you could create such a marvelous Haiku while suffering from one and remember to include the mammogram reminder. Hope you feel better soon.
    Hugs and blessings,


  3. hope your head feels better!
    have a terrific weekend and good luck with the mammogram!!!


  4. Nothing like reality tv to make you feel better about yourself! hehe
    Great ‘ku!


  5. Hope you are healthy and feeling well soon!

    Hydes


  6. Get well vibes, coming your way!


  7. I love me some Celebrity Rehab!

    Great Haiku!


  8. Oh, the headache. I hope it leaves you soon!


  9. You are so totally gifted…I do NOT know how you do it…

    Good luck with the mammogram…as always, you are in my thoughts and prayers.


  10. fun haiku, tho i’m sorry you’re feeling cruddy. feel better soon.

    and when you do? it’s your move.


  11. Hope you get better soon!


  12. Feel better soon! Meanwhile, do enjoy all the junky junk on tv 😉


  13. Word. I don’t know what I’d do without VH1. Althought Brett Michaels – who actually finds that guy HOT?


  14. Oh yuck. Feel better soon please!


  15. FEel better my friend.

    And let me/us know how the mammo went. Ok? Ok? OKAY?? 🙂

    Hugs


  16. Reality TV, huh? Well, if it makes you feel better…


  17. Reality tv? Those people do frighten me. I hope the migraine from hell goes away soon. Or is it allergies?


  18. Big Hugs ,,, Hope you are already back on your feet 🙂


  19. Hope the mammo goes WELL!! I love me some mindless TV….xo.


  20. I hope you feel better and I LOVE reality TV! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!



Leave a Reply

