h1

Ah, go frisk yourself! (Forgot about the Haiku)

February 15, 2008

Haiku Friday

Frisk those sistas now
it only takes a minute
start to save your life

Happy Valentine’s Hangover. Did you get frisked last night? Hope so. If not, frisk yourself now.

I’ll wait…..

Remember there’s more than one kind of breast cancer

And also, you don’t have to have a lump to have breast cancer either.

And once again, something new that Whymommy taught me…You really need to keep on top of this stuff, gals.

So look as carefully as you would feel. Treat those girls like you would treat your baby, or your favorite pet. Take care of them…

If you have any concerns or questions call your doctor.

If anything looks or feels different from last month, last week, yesterday, call your doctor.

Want s’more info…go here.

I just had my 6 month recheck mammomgram last week. I need to go back in another 6 months. They wouldn’t let me leave until I made that appointment for August. They are watching something people. That scares the fucking crap out of me. Especially, ’cause I don’t FEEL anything. You better bet your life, I’ll be at that 6 month check up on time and ready for action.

So, I’m here to remind you. Get ta friskin’.

20 comments

  1. fine…i’m off to frisk now!!
    have a great weekend!


  2. Does getting frisked every 2 hours by a hungry mouth count?


  3. love this. i’m gonna put frisk myself on the calendar.


  4. Fabulous Fabulous! Thanks for the reminder.
    I gave ku love to you today in my tour ku.
    Great cause!!
    Smooches.


  5. I am glad you are staying on top of it! Take care of you … I am off to get frisky


  6. Great reminder! Thank you!


  7. thanks for this important reminder, my friend.

    and stay on top of your girls…

    hugs


  8. Frisky Frisky!


  9. Happy Frisky Friday to all…such an important reminder.


  10. Excellent reminder for all of us.
    Hugs and blessings,


  11. I’ll do it tonight. I promise!!! 🙂


  12. Thanks for the reminder!


  13. Thank you for the reminder, I will do it in the shower while I hide from my daughter’s sleep over.


  14. Great reminder! I appreciate your educational advice.


  15. “Frisk those sistas now”

    That’s great.


  16. Thank you for reminding me to frisk! Have a great weekend!


  17. I hear ya, girl. Thank you. Off to frisk. xo.


  18. Oh… Forgot to frisk. And clean out the frog’s tank. Will do both tonight. (But not at the same time!)


  19. Don’t hold your breath for 6 months. Easier said than done, I know. But if you can, just breathe.

    Here listening – just not as vocal these days 🙂

    My girls are getting frisked by the pump right now. Thank goodness for the hands free pumping bra.


  20. better that they are over cautious– really thats why they call us back.

    And I will do that frisky stuff in the shower tonight!! Thanks for the reminder.



Leave a Reply

